STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for

Leigh and Atherton Constituency

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)		Reason why no longer nominated*
BUCKLEY	3 Ena Crescent, Leigh,	The English Democrats -	Bryer Thomas J +	Massingham Samantha ++	
Craig Alan	Lancashire, WN7 5ET	"Putting England First"	Bryer Harvey	Massingham Gary J	
			Holmes Christopher S	Woodward Tyler	
			Buckley Susan J	Peers Clare	
			Balmer Lisa	Lownsbrough Donna	
JONES	(address in the Leicester	The Green Party	Floyd Paul +	Evans Janet M ++	
Amelia	South Constituency)		Wood Gary G	Blinkhorn Stephanie J	
			Francis Susan	Hunt Clifford J	
			Mulleady Peter	Thomasson Michael	
			Gould-Martin Melanie	Hatcher Naomi E	
PLATT	2 Priestfields, Leigh,	Labour and Co-operative	Cunliffe Keith +	Eastoe Jessica E ++	
Jo	WN7 2RG	Party	Wailes Debra	Brown Samantha C	
			Brown Matthew L	Anderton Dane K	
			Marshall Joanne	Stitt David K	
			McStein Lee R	Johnson Lisa M	
THOMAS	40 Holmes House	Liberal Democrats	Dowsett John +	Dowsett Pauline ++	
Stuart David	Avenue, Winstanley,		Leech Jean S	Hill Rita E	
	Wigan, WN3 6ED		Wolstenholme Lee	Noon Christopher J	
			Cunliffe Brian	Cunliffe Barbara J	
			Watson Katherine A	Gleave Paul	
WINSTANLEY	(address in the	The Conservative Party	Houlton Kathleen +	Cooper Marie E ++	
Michael William	Makerfield	Candidate	Houlton Gerard J	Grundy James N	
	Constituency)		Wardle Graham	Houlton Edward N	
			Cooper Howard L	Crook Ann	
			Crook Stanley	Mitchell Margaret	
WOODWARD	(address in the St.	ReformUK - Changing	Halliwell Rodney +	Halliwell Alyson J ++	
George	Helens North	Politics for Good	Hull David W	Fraser David	
	Constituency)		Fraser Norma	Fraser Steven	
			Holding Glyn	Holding Louis G A	
			Barker Helen M	Barker Christopher J	

^{*}Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Ward Councillor for the Leigh South Ward.